chain-gabrielle-wilson-sealyAnd for once, I needed you to be by my side. I needed you to believe that I can.

For once, I wanted to feel what it means to have someone to lean on.

In fact, I didn’t even want to lean on you.. It would’ve been enough if you just stopped breaking me.

I wish I could tell you that you’re selfish and heartless. I would I could tell you about the countless time you put me down, yet I try even harder to impress you. I wish you knew that I care and you don’t. I wish you knew that every time I cried, it was because your vicious words have engulfed the life out of my soul.

I wish I could break free from all of your chains. I wish I could lean on you. I wish you could love me.

Leave a Reply

